How many teams will be there in IPL 2020?

Know the details of which teams are participating in IPL 2020!

Posted 1 month ago in IPL.

User Image
Shraddha Raval
How many teams will be there in IPL 2020?

How many teams will be there in IPL 2020?

IPL is not only about players, matches, sponsorship, ground, but it is about team spirit, coordination, mutual understanding, and sportsmanship. It has various teams, those teams have their known dress-code which we all like to see, a common colour for the whole team but most importantly, it has different types of players, and we all have one favourite cricketer for whom we might argue with our friends or best friends too. So here we are going to know about IPL 2020 and the teams which will be participating in IPL 2020. The following are the teams which
are participating in IPL 2020:
● Mumbai Indians.
● Rajasthan Royals.
● Royal Challengers Bangalore.
● Sunrisers Hyderabad.
● Delhi Capitals.
● Chennai Super Kings.
● Kings XI Punjab.
● Kolkata Knight Riders

Although the sponsor is printed in a (blue colour) version, the Rajasthan Royals will wear a pink and blue combination of t-shirts and the team logo printed in white. Officially manufactured by Seven. CSK, Chennai Super Kings jersey kits come with yellow colour with blue text written mainly for the sponsors on the front shoulders. For IPL 2020, Delhi Capital has a dark blue and a small red border shirt. Preity Zinta, King XI Punjab's owner, has great expectations from his team that their jersey colour will remain the same pink and white classic. IPL KKR has a big name with purple and black jersey colours. The Mumbai Indian Jersey's blue and gold colour proves the Mumbai Indians' team's good luck. The Virat Kholi squad has a red and black jersey for the 2020 IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad have Orange and black color as dress code.

These teams are owned by many famous businessmen, Celebrities, companies, etc. The Chennai- based franchise in the IPL has been owned by India Cements since its inception in 2008. N. Srinivasan is the company's Vice-Chairman and Managing Director and is among the core group that oversees the operations of CSK. In the Delhi Capitals, the GMR group (Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao) and the JSW group (Jindal South West) have equal shares. These businesses are based on the infrastructure and steel industries. Parth Jindal, the owner of JSW Sports, is the franchise owner and oversees team activities, including participation in the IPL auction. The co- owners of the Punjab-based IPL franchise are Mohit Burman of Dabur, Ness Wadia of Wadia
Group, Preity Zinta of PZNZ Media, and Karan Paul of Apeejay Surrendra Group. As she is present every year at the auction table, Preity Zinta is the face of the management community and also cheers the team from the stands during each game.

Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) and Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group) combine to own 55% and 45% of the Kolkata Knight Riders. The face of the team is Bollywood actor Shahrukh Khan, but the management and auction operations are mainly taken care of by the Mehta Group duo. Nita Ambani and her son Akash Ambani own the most popular IPL franchise, the Mumbai Indians, from the Reliance Group. The owners have always been interested in all the team's activities and are actively involved even during the off-season with MI working. To handle the Mumbai Indians well, Nita Ambani recently joined an elite list of powerful women and is definitely at the top of the IPL team list with her efforts during each season.

The Rajasthan Royals have six co-owners in total. These are Tresco International Ltd's Amisha Hathiramani, Emerging Media (IPL) Ltd's Manoj Badale, Blue Water Estate Ltd's Lachlan Murdoch, Kuki Investments Ltd Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty, and Spinners' Shane Warne. Anand Kripalu of United Spirits Limited owns the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise. After a few unfortunate turns of events forced Kingfisher's Vijay Mallya to drop the team leadership, the immensely popular IPL team had a change of owners. With a change of ownership, the fans may be expecting to see a change of fortune for the success of the team. After they moved from Deccan Chargers to Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2013, Sun Network's Kalanithi Maran owns the Hyderabad-based franchise. The franchise won one title after the transition to SRH as Deccan Chargers and then its second title. Kalanithi 's daughter, Kaviya Maran, seems to have taken over team operations from 2020 onwards.

For Cricket Live Updates and Cricket Live Scoreboard stay tuned to criconet.